Appalachian Appetites

International Inspiration, Local Ingredients

Oatmeal Sundae May 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ann @ Appalachian Appetites @ 9:08 am
Tags:

I’ve already walked the dog this morning and am *wishing* I had THIS for breakfast.  But I had it yesterday and it was delish!  No ice cream included…just some yummy oatmeal.  And it was topped with coconut butter!  I heated a heaping tablespoon of the butter in the microwave for 15 sec.  Definitely poured just like icing…Ahhh…heaven 🙂  Nothing like dessert for breakfast!

I’m off to work with some young adults at my church to do some yard work and painting for a low-income family in the community…Gotta get going!  See you tomorrow 🙂

 

6 Responses to “Oatmeal Sundae”

  1. Sally Langford Says:

    Your oatmeal looks yummy! Sadly, I just had a bowl of instant oatmeal. Maybe I’ll pick up some “real” oatmeal at the grocery store today. Thanks for working with others this morning on the house of the family in the community!

  2. Marina Says:

    Isn’t coconut butter amazing?
    I made my own too, last week, and I can’t get enough of it!

  3. that sounds fabulous! how great on a warmer day.. sometimes u still want oats but not like a steaming bowl right! so the dollop ontop would cool it down a bit! YUM ❤

  4. Jen Trinque Says:

    I finally made my own coconut butter today! It seemed like it took a long time, even in my Vitamix; in fact, it was steaming hot! But it’s sooooo good!


Leave a Reply

