Appalachian Appetites

International Inspiration, Local Ingredients

Tedious Tofu May 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ann @ Appalachian Appetites @ 1:43 pm
Tags:

As you know, Nathan and I love tofu.  For a couple of years now, I have always baked it in the oven.  Well, recently, I saw another cooking technique for tofu…right here.  So I decided to give it a go!  Emily warned it would be tedious…and oh it was!  But…worth it.  It turned out really nice and crispy – a MUST for me when it comes to tofu!  I marinated the tofu for a couple of hours in the refrigerator with a soy miso marinade.  Thus, I did not press it as Emily did.  However, I did cut the tofu in little squares (instead of baking it in large chunks) and turned EVERY SINGLE piece so it would evenly cook.  It took…well, awhile.  Because I didn’t want them to burn.  Oh, a fine line.  But I think I kept to it 🙂  Served with sides of mixed greens and soba noodles.  Really yummy…definitely recommended!

 

4 Responses to “Tedious Tofu”

  1. Sally Langford Says:

    I don’t like tofu, but that looks good! 🙂

  2. oh geez that tofu is divine. im so terrible at making tofu. if only i had u in my kitchen hehe.
    im book marking this so i can use it as a reference the next time i pick up some tofu 🙂

    xoxo ❤

  3. I in addition to my pals have already been looking through the nice tips and tricks on your web page and before long I had a terrible feeling I never thanked the website owner for those tips. Most of the women were absolutely happy to read all of them and now have quite simply been using those things. Thanks for getting very accommodating as well as for deciding upon varieties of extraordinary guides millions of individuals are really wanting to understand about. My personal honest apologies for not expressing gratitude to you earlier.


Leave a Reply

