Appalachian Appetites

International Inspiration, Local Ingredients

Birthday Present III (& Vote!) April 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ann @ Appalachian Appetites @ 8:59 pm

The third, and final, birthday present I’m featuring on the blog was from my friend Courtney.  As you may remember from a previous post, Courtney lives in Paris with her husband.  She sent me a great French cookbook…luckily translated into English 🙂  It is “I Know How to Cook” by Ginette Mathiot

The cover of the book says it is “the Bible of home cooking” and that it has been the “best-selling cookbook in France for three generations!”  Good enough for me 🙂

The recipes are varied and most look very simple.  There is even a page organizing the ingredients by season 🙂  I also love the whimsical pictures!

I am looking forward to trying some recipes out from the book.  So why don’t you assist me with picking the first one.  What do you want to see me cook?  What most interests you?   Take the survey and let me know!

 

2 Responses to “Birthday Present III (& Vote!)”

  1. annecalista Says:

    Looks like a great cookbook!

  2. […] the cookbook Courtney gave me this cookbook for my birthday?  Well, I decided to take your votes for a dessert recipe and finally make one.  I plan on making […]


Leave a Reply

