Appalachian Appetites

International Inspiration, Local Ingredients

Birthday Presents! April 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ann @ Appalachian Appetites @ 9:30 am
Tags: ,

I received so many great birthday presents earlier in the week.  Several of them have to do with food and gardening 🙂  I am so excited about them that I want to share them with you….Here’s the 1st!

Herbs!  Regina bought me three different herbs at Greenlife Grocery.  She follows the blog and knows how much I love cooking with fresh ingredients, so this was the perfect gift! 

There is pinapple sage, sweet basil, and rosemary.  Yummy! 

Picked up some cute little containers at Lowe’s today to transplant the herbs.  The front is a chalkboard for you to write the name of the herb.  Very cute 🙂

I replanted the herbs…

And watered them and placed them in my kitchen window.  Can’t wait to cook with them! 

Come back tomorrow to find out what the 2nd gift is!

 

3 Responses to “Birthday Presents!”

  1. Those herb containers are absolutely adorable!!!

  2. annecalista Says:

    Those pots are so cute! I want to start growing herbs.

  3. […] used the sage Regina gave me for my birthday…the smell of torn sage leaves is […]


Leave a Reply

