Appalachian Appetites

International Inspiration, Local Ingredients

Spring Asparagus April 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ann @ Appalachian Appetites @ 8:58 am
Tags: , ,

When I was at my parents’ home this wekeend, the asparagus in my Dad’s garden was ready.  He said he and my mom probably wouldn’t get a chance to eat them, so I cut them and brought them home.  You know I couldn’t pass up fresh local produce!

I just love all the different colors and sizes!

So last night, I washed them, trimmed them, and baked them.  I just tossed them in a bit of salt, pepper, and olive oil.

I had some potstickers (Chinese dumplings) from Amazing Savings to add to the meal.

I’ve cooked potstickers several times, but this time, they really stuck to the pan!  While they didn’t turn out pretty, they sure tasted good…and perfect with the asparagus!

 

Leave a Reply

