Appalachian Appetites

International Inspiration, Local Ingredients

Library Trip March 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ann @ Appalachian Appetites @ 3:08 pm
Tags: , , ,

I had lunch with my grandmother in town yesterday and before heading home after eating, we decided to stop by the library.  I had yet to get my library card and decided it would be a good time.  Libraries are such an amazing thing.  The wealth of information and knowledge in them always amazes me!  It’s been quite awhile since I’ve been to the library and it’s easy to forget what a good selection they have.  I have been in several bookstores since returning from Togo, but since I’m not working many hours and a bit low on money, the library is a great option to read all of those books I’ve been skimming at Barnes and Noble 😉  And guess what section I found?  COOKBOOKS!  I love cookbooks and have a very exstensive collection.  But since we are living at my grandmother’s house, most of our belongings are in storage, including my cookbooks.  I was so excited to find them at the library.  And they had tons of good ones.  Remember how I wanted the new book Clean Food?  Well, they had it!  I didn’t have time to glance through all of them, so grabbed the first four that caught my attention.  I can’t wait to sit down with them tonight after dinner.  And I know I’ll be back at the library soon to check out more.  So here’s what I got (made sure to get some “local food” ones!):

 

5 Responses to “Library Trip”

  1. Lori Says:

    Hi, Guess WHAT!!!??? I just bought this book this week! Saw it at a local place I like to haunt and thought it looked interesting. Does that mean I’m hip? 🙂 .

    Also, I LOVE cheese bicuits too, any chance you can try/post a recipe for them?

    Enjoying the WARM SUN,
    L

    • Yes! That means you are cool 🙂 We’ll have to compare notes! And I’ll keep my eye out for good cheese biscuit recipes. Sun is arriving here today too! Have a great day and hi to everyone!

  2. Love, love, love the library. I actually just got back from a library trip with the boys. We each got to pick a book… happy kiddos, happy mama! 🙂

  3. Eating well in season looks promising…thanks!

  4. Jen Trinque Says:

    The first thing I did when I moved here, before I even officially had a place to live, was get my library card! Best resource ever for all sorts of things!


Leave a Reply

